Heart of a hopeless romantic: An Abode of Love

Conversation between Himani and Revan from the play :

Revan questions Himani, ‘why is it that you feel so easy about everything and not bother about the way you carry it?’, there was an eager tension in his voice.

Himani pauses and after a minute she replied, ‘so, maybe because, I have been on a roller coaster ride emotionally in my few past experiences, I can say, but now I am on a level where I know I handled it quite well. I have experienced things like, I have felt loneliness, felt lost, found myself back, found friends in strangers, distanced myself from them for reasonable betterment, then I have fallen in love and not been able to express it, found courage to dwell between good or bad, right or wrong for the love I felt, but understood there’s no such thing as ‘WHY’ when you fall, then been stuck there for a year. Coming out of it all on my own, I was constantly questioning to God, Why it happened, and why, when I couldn’t even get a chance to express it, then one day, I stopped questioning and made peace with this lost state, and then next came the very real moments of spark with my childhood darling for a while, then got the kind of love I was wanting to give, the expressive one, emotionally and physically available one, it was like everything, lost it again for being less emotional or at a lower level feelings wise. But then I realized, we get, not what we want, but what we are, what our soul desires, in anonymous ways, at this weirdly perfect timing of the universe.’

Revan trying to understand the chronology of events while intently listening her, Himani continues, ‘Not everyone get a chance to express their love and if you got to live it, in those moments even for few days, months, years, you are one of the luckiest fellow on the planet. So see it doesn’t matter if it worked out or not, or for a little while, but you lived those feelings to the fullest potential with that person. So be grateful for that, because if you are experiencing happiness from something, there is also this sadness component added to that by default. So, how well you handle the pain/hurt is the key, and not loose your sanity in tough time. But yes, sprinkle the love you are, sprinkle bits of yourself wherever you are. And by that I don’t mean sexually or physically only and of course you don’t do that always, but yes love is purest and most innocent form of emotion. It can be felt through little actions, gestures, sometimes you fail to understand it and more importantly don’t stop yourself from accepting it, because sometimes it’s there to stay, sometimes it momentary. You have to feel it and welcome it with open arms. You know Revan, What I have understood is that, human behavior is so simple yet so complex, we sometimes resist things/people we want, sometimes we have to in situations or sometimes we are bound to, it’s similar to dieting, lol. But yeah, it’s kind of true though’, she says laughingly. The explanation was very clear yet mesmerizingly confusing.

She then lovingly looks at him, and says, ‘I think for hopeless romantics it’s just, “Do lafzon ki hai dil ki kahani, ya hai mohobbat ya hai jawani” and I am just a hopeless romantic with a pinch of practicality maybe.’

Thanks for reading 😉

Leave a comment